Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Stan's Idle Hour Seafood Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Goodland

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Stan's Idle Hour Seafood Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Laura 6 months ago

Buffalo Shrimp

Stan's has the best buffalo shrimp I have ever had! The blackened grouper sandwich is spot on and so flavorful! Make sure you wash it down with a rum runner with a floater! Fun all around!

Bridgesanders 6 months ago

Wings

Wings were phenomenal! Drinks and atmosphere set the tone for a one of a kind experience! The energy was invigorating.

Sjmaglazik 6 months ago

Grouper Basket

Had a great time at stan's Can't wait to go back!! Great time on Sunday

Ellaspence40 6 months ago

Ahi Tuna Platter

I had the Blackened Ahi with beans and rice and my husband had the Captain's Sampler. By far the best meal we have had in Florida hands down. My tuna was flavored perfectly and juicy! The beans amas rice were better than any I've had out west! All of the fried bites were coated and fried to perfection! My husband lived the fried softshell crab. We really enjoyed the alligator bites as an appetizer! Yummy! We are Definately making another stop here before we head back home to Kentucky.

Tomdogan 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Peel & Eat Shrimp Basket

Best, freshest, seetest, largest peel and eat you can get in the area! Everything else was great, too! and dynamite hospitality! Had a live band, they were great! Cold beer, great little gift shop, heaven on earth! What more could you ask for? You gotta try it, especially by water! But car, motorcycle, feet, thumb, doesn't matter. Get there, or be square! Tommy D.

Tapoonia65 6 months ago

Fried Oysters Basket

I first came to Stan's back in 1986. My fiance who passed away recently, him and I started going to Stan's in 2000. We loved to watch Stan entertain. Especially the buzzard loop!! My fiance loved it when I first took him there and the food was awesome as always. We would dance eat and drink like crazy. We bought several items from the gift shop too. I still have The bright pink buzzard! We really loved the fried oyster sandwich basket. Delicious oysters, deep fried with an awesome seasoning that was crispy on the outside warm on the inside. Served with delicious crispy french fries. Once we didn't leave until closing and we had to drive back to Fort Myers!! But always worth the drive!!! I miss Stan but I'm sure he's close by watching everything!!

Kimberly 6 months ago

Grouper Sandwich

Absolutely delicious

Debra 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Cheeseburger

Fabulous char grilled burger - the BEST!

Smk1212 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Hamburger

I go to Stan's regularly and just had a burger this past Sunday Funday! It was juicy and perfectly cooked and the size of it - WOW! It felt like a fun backyard bar-b-que and my friends flipped on on the grill! Awesomely fun place, great music and the servers ROCK!! Thankful for this great place!

Joanne 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Cheeseburger

Great play to chill out and listen to music/ watch boats/ and meet new friends!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA